The Dog Pack

Sorry for my lack of consistent writing, but I’ve been busy being a father. My boyfriend and I recently adopted a 1-year-old chiweenie (chihuahua/daschund mix). His name is Lucky, and he’s quite possibly the cutest thing I’ve ever seen. It also helps that he is a major cuddler (except in the mornings when he enjoys pouncing on my face to wake me up).

Lucky

My boyfriend and I  don’t live together, so Lucky stays with him most of the time. It’s a nontraditional setup for what some would call a nontraditional family. But, frankly, I think it’s as traditional of a family as you can get: two consenting adults in a loving relationship working together to raise a dependent.

Mario and Lucky

Collectively I call my 21st century nuclear family “The Pack.”  There’s a lot of testosterone between the three of us (a little less for Lucky since he had his balls snipped off). But there’s also a lot of fraternity. In fact, my favorite time of the day is “Pack Time.” That’s when we all gather on the couch under a big blanket and watch things on the Internet together. Lucky loves it because it gives him a chance to cuddle up between his two daddies. It’s really fucking adorable.

Keith and Lucky

Anyway, I plan on blogging somewhat more regularly soon. But for now, I have to tend to my fatherly duties.

3 responses to “The Dog Pack

  1. Lucky is slightly larger than his toy! Cute!
    Two parents, different homes,sharing the dependent — pretty much how I grew up! Sounds good to me!

  2. Hi there,I enjoy reading through your article post, I wanted to write a little comment to support you and wish you a good continuation. All the best for all your blogging efforts.
    Appreciate the recommendation!
    Keep working ,great job!

Leave a Reply

