Starving Artist

I hate the starving artist mentality.

“Oh, look at me! I’m creative and suffering! The more I suffer, the more my art flourishes. Please don’t give me money for my work. If I get money, then I’ll no longer be starving and no longer able to create and then I’ll never be a real artist. Poop poop. Fart fart. ”

I for one would jump at the chance to make a commercial for Coca-cola or American Airlines or Deadly Chinese Toys. Is it selling out? I guess. But that’s how you pursue your passion…by capatilizing on it, baby!

But for now, since no one is paying me to do jack squat, I really am a starving artist. Part of that is my fault I guess. I haven’t bought groceries or done dishes in forever. I just don’t have any food around. Therefore I’m starving. Oh, and I make art. So there you go!

A new Vlog will hopefully be up tomorrow.

One response to “Starving Artist

  1. dude. as long as you are making money to get nonfat lattes at starbucks, you’re not starving.

Leave a Reply

