What A Difference A Day Makes

Last week I thought I was going to have to become a waiter. My business had all but dried up. I was looking into the sad, sorry face of poverty. So sad. So sorry.

This week, I picked up four new clients, including Rand McNally, the internationally recognized leader in travel stuffs (globes, maps, guides, etc.). I also got asked to do a stand-up set at a gay bathhouse, and I have an interview to work for a company that writes murder mystery dinner theater scripts. WTF?

All this goes to show is that life is arbitrary and stupid, so just fucking enjoy it. Won’t you?

Leave a Reply

