Chronic Fatigue Syndrome

I don’t have it. I’m not even sure it exists. But I have been incredibly sleepy for a couple weeks now. I don’t know what it is. True, I haven’t been getting good rest lately. I mean, this morning I was awakened by the unsoothing sounds of a drill tearing apart the insides of my bedroom wall. A pipe burst in my building, and the workers decided to get to it at 8 am. Suffice it to say, I also didn’t have hot water all day, so a shower was not in the stars for me. Yes, icky.

But this whole fatigue thing is causing problems. Earlier today I found myself sleeping while awake. That happens from time to time, mainly when I’m drunk. I’ll start seeing things as if hallucinating and then start talking to them or about them. My vision was of someone wiping down gym equipment, and I began to say something like, “Oh, look at what he’s doing.” But then immediately I snapped to and realized I was in my friend’s bedroom. I don’t think I’m sick. I’m not feverish. I think I’m just overly stressed and wearing myself down.

Which is why I skipped my improv class tonight. I just needed a break. I always feel guilty when I skip a class, but I just couldn’t make myself go. I needed to rest up, especially because I still have work to do tonight. Crank and I are working on our video today and tomorrow, and then I have rehearsal for my sketch show on Wednesday. So it’s busy busy busy.

I’m also hitting the pavement looking for work. The economy is taking its toll. Pretty soon I’m going to have to boil my boots just to have something to eat. It’s not so bad because my boots hurt my feet, so this way they’re at least serving a useful purpose. But I’d rather not eat boot. I’d rather eat food. And I need money to pay for food. Do you have money? Would you like to give me some? Thank you.

Also, I know there’s been a delay in the vlog cycle. I’m sorry. But there will be another one soon. I’ve already taped most of it. Now I just have to edit it. Stay tuned, be patient, you will get your flesh-filled fun.

3 responses to “Chronic Fatigue Syndrome

  1. Pingback: Chronic Fatigue Syndrome « Keith Ecker: A Comedian | ozxf.com

  2. Those little waking hallucinations are microbursts! Aren’t they awesome? And sort of scary.

  3. Whoa dude! you be trippin!
    Also, I think I’ll start to doing vlogs like you.

Leave a Reply

